Review on "Bound By Metal" blog

Posted by Dimitri Brandi On domingo, 15 de janeiro de 2012 0 comentários

Thursday, January 12, 2012

Psychotic Eyes - I Only Smile Behind The Mask

Based on "I Only Smile Behind the Mask", this Brazilian outfit indulges in fairly intriguing melodic/technical death/thrash with loads of catchy melodic hooks, some of which are simply addictive to listen to. The shadow of later-period Death can definitely be felt, although this is mostly thrash with prorbably just the vocals belonging to the death metal camp, being mean-ish with a harsh semi-blacky blend. The compositions are all elaborate listens with plenty of mood and tempo changes, several lyrical moments, and again numerous melodic lines which will never bore the fan, who shouldn't expect too much speed present, but mostly directed mid-paced meandering of the beautiful, dreamy variety. The final "The Girl" is a cool progressive cut of the calmer, semi-balladic type, but overflows with emotion and atmosphere, and could be viewed the highlight on this really strong effort.
Genre: (Blackened) Thrash Metal
Country: Brazil
Year: 2011
Bitrate: 320 CBR
01. Throwing Into Chaos 05:10
02. Welcome Fatality 06:25
03. Dying Grief 05:32
04. Life 06:41
05. I Only Smile Behind The Mask 05:15
06. The Humachine 06:35
07. The Girl 08:04
Download (fileserve)
Mirror (depositfiles)